Barangay Dela Paz Pulot Itaas

Barangay Officials
Benita D. Zapata Punong Barangay
Arsenio A. De Castro Brgy. Kagawad
Nelie R. de Castro Brgy. Kagawad
Lucia B. Cruz Brgy. Kagawad
Albert D. Arellano Brgy. Kagawad
Joriel A. Ronquillo Brgy. Kagawad
Yolanda C. Zapata Brgy. Kagawad
John Kenneth L. Ronquillo Brgy. Kagawad
Jemuel D. Lumanglas SK-Chairman
Shella Mae Z. Mergal Brgy. Secretary
Maricel M. Ronquillo Brgy. Treasurer



Physical & Demographic Characteristics
Land Area (has) : 405.1787
Population 2015 (CPDO Projection) :
Number of Purok/Sitios :
Boundaries : North - 
South - 
West - 
East - 



Other Information



1. De la Paz - Pulot is the present and official name of the barrio.

2. De la Paz Pulot is the popular name of the barrio. No sitios are included within the territorial jurisdiction of the barrio.

3. This barrio was established since 1905.

4. Formerly, this is a sitio of dela Paz which later on has its own barrio lieutenant.

5. It has five barrio lieutenants from the date of establishment to the present time, upon which their length and time of period were as follows:

1. Pablo Perez--------------------------1905-1914 - 9 years
2. Nicomides Lumanglas ------------1914 - 1926 - 12 years
3. Juan de Castro ----------------------1926-1936 - 10 years
4. Julian Villena ------------------------ 1936-1945 - 9 years
5. Apolonio Perez -----------------------1945

6. This new barrio originated from an incident which the people observed actually. A big tree bearing the honey bee comb (Pukyutan) stood in the place. The natives tried to cut down the tree for double purposes; that of lumber and of honey. As it were cut down the honey comb broke out and the flood of the honey flewed to the village. Since then, it was called Dela Paz Pulot.

7. No information as to historical sites, structures, and old ruins.

8. The barrio was not yet inhabited during the Spanish regime.