Barangay Ilijan

Barangay Officials
Gilbert R. Cepillo Punong Barangay
Jose G. Aguila Brgy. Kagawad
Diosdado C. Aguila Brgy. Kagawad
Gil B. Cepillo Brgy. Kagawad
Rodrigo A. Celis Brgy. Kagawad
Rufino M. Acuña Brgy. Kagawad
Eric T. Landicho Brgy. Kagawad
Gwen G. Gube Brgy. Kagawad
Aristotle R. Cepillo SK-Chairman
Leonila P. Bool Brgy. Secretary
Lanie B. Bool Brgy. Treasurer


Physical & Demographic Characteristics
Land Area (has) : 1,080.8328
Population 2015 (PSA) :
Number of Purok/Sitios : 7
Boundaries : North - Malibayo/Simlong
South - Sea
West - Mabacong/Pagkilatan
East - Dela Paz


Other Information


1. Present official name of the barrio is: ILIJAN

2. Popular name of the barrio: Ilijan which was derived from the word "Ilijan" which means,sugar mill that was built by the Spaniards during their time.

The sitios included are: Lilinggiwan, Palindan, Mormor and Ebreo.

3. Date of establishment 1865

4. Original families: The Claros, Jimenezes, Sanchezes, Manguerras, Evangelistas, Goots, Bajas, and Furtos.

5. List of Tenientes de Barrio :

a. Nicomedes Claro
b. Victorio Aguila
c. Alberto Concepcion
d. Andres Ebora
e. Cornelio Pagkaliwagan
f. Froilan Jemenez
g. Pedro Hernandez
h. Miguel Silang
i. Juan Manguerra
j. Miguel Silang
k. Potenciano Silang
l. Mariano Anonuevo
m. Juan Perez
n. Juan Manguerra
o. Doroteo Magadia